Walter Salles awarded with the Bresson Award 2009, Venice Film Festival

07/08/2009 at 10:37 am Leave a comment

The internationally acclaimed filmmaker for “Central do Brasil” (1998) from Brazil Walter Salles will be awarded with the Bresson Award 2009 during the 66º International Venice Film Festival. This recognition comes from la Fondazione Ente dello Spettacolo (Feds) and the magazine Cinematografo.

Salles will receive the award next 4th September from the hands of Dario E. Viganò, president of the Feds, and Gianfranco Ravasi, president of the Pontifício Conselho para la Cultura.

The Bresson Awards started from the 10th Edition of the International Venice Film Festival and directors Giuseppe Tornatore, Wim Wenders, Zhang Yuan and Aleksandr Sokurov have been awarded with this recognition in previous editions.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Walter Salles recibirá el premio Bresson 2009 en Venecia Walter Salles receberá Prêmio Bresson 2009 no Festival de Veneza

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed

Twitter Latam Film

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow us

Latin America Film Ltd on LinkedIn

RSS deleFOCO Articles

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Enter your email address to subscribe to our blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9,606 other followers

%d bloggers like this: